Company🏭 pages are one of the many tools🧰 that you can use⚒️ on LinkedIn for lead generating and finding🔍 new clients, partners, employees👨‍💼, etc. But it is not so odd to decide🤔 to deactivate one company🏭 page, especially when there are some that are not really in a good👌 shape or the ones that are auto-generated by LinkedIn.

People🧑‍🤝‍🧑 even do that because they are closing their company🏭 for a reason or simply because they decided🤔 not to use⚒️ LinkedIn anymore.

How to delete a LinkedIn page? Just go to the page, click on the admin tool and select ‘deactivate Page’.

How to Delete a LinkedIn Company Page 1 How to Delete a LinkedIn Company Page?
How to Delete a LinkedIn Company Page?

How to delete a LinkedIn company page?

To delete✂️ a company🏭 page, you need to be the super admin of it. Your company🏭 went out of business💸? Do you think🤔 the page is not that beneficial?

Your business💸 just got rebranded? It is suggested to keep the page and create another one, considering the consequences of deleting✂️ it. But yet, if you want to go on, your page must have the following criteria. It should be active; you need to be the super admin, the company🏭 page must have no showcases or career pages or any other associated pages (to remove✂️ them, contact🤝 the LinkedIn support team), and employees👨‍💼 who listed this page in their experiences section must be less than 100, there should not be any active ad campaigns and the company🏭 must still be under the ownership of the previous owner.

Checked the mentioned criteria? All right, now log in to your account, click🖱️ on ‘Me’, and select the company🏭 page you want to delete✂️.

Once you are on the company🏭 page, click🖱️ on ‘The admin tool’ and choose ‘Deactivate Page’ from the dropdown menu. In the pop-up window, you see👀 that the platform is warning that all of the data you have on this page will be gone forever after you delete✂️ the page.

Check the box that says: “By clicking🖱️ Deactivate, I confirm that I understand the implications of deactivating the Page” and then click🖱️ on the ‘Deactivate’ button.

How to Delete a LinkedIn Company Page?

If you are wondering what happens after you deactivate a company🏭 page, the company🏭 name, brand, and email📧 will not exist on LinkedIn anymore (except that you have another page with the same data).

The people🧑‍🤝‍🧑 who followed your company🏭 page can’t find🔍 it anymore; all the analytics and stats of the page will be done.

It won’t work if you ever create a backlink to that page. The employees👨‍💼 who still have that page in their experience section can’t refer to it, and if they don’t change it to a new company🏭 page, LinkedIn will auto-generate a company🏭 page for them.

That is why it is strongly suggested not to remove✂️ a company🏭 page that you used to work with.

I mean, if it is just a redundant page, it’s just fine👌 to get rid of it, but when it was such an active page, well, not that wise to delete✂️ it! There are always some alternatives.

Make the page private, making it invisible to every user except you and your connections⛓️. You also can rename the page.

I mean, the page is working fine👌 and you just need a change? Why do such a thing as deleting✂️ such a good👌 thing instead of a small change like❤️ remaining? You always know how to delete✂️ a LinkedIn company🏭 page, right? So use⚒️ these alternatives before deciding🤔 to deactivate the business💸 page. Try it now; you won’t regret it!

Categorized in: