Since you may be obsessive regarding choosing your words when writing messages to your LinkedIn network, recalling a message can be a good option to optimize your messages to better connect with LinkedIn members. Now you may be asking how to recall a message on LinkedIn.

Is it possible to recall a message on LinkedIn?

It’s worth mentioning that currently, this option is not available to you in LinkedIn messaging, unfortunately. If you inadvertently sent an incorrect message while chatting with your connections on LinkedIn messaging, instead of recalling, to solve this problem, you can quickly try much simpler solutions such as deleting, editing, or resending the message.

So don’t worry! That’s why in this article, we’re trying to teach you how to delete a message on LinkedIn either individually or in a group. This is effortlessly done in seconds on LinkedIn.

How to delete a message on LinkedIn?

To remove a single message you’ve sent within 60 minutes on LinkedIn, all you need to do is to follow these steps:

Step 1: Navigate to your LinkedIn account and click the Messaging icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.

How to Recall a Message on LinkedIn?

Step 2: From the list of sent messages, select the conversation you’d like to delete a message.

Step 3: Click the More icon or the three dots sign at the top right of the message from the conversation.

Step 4: From the drop-down menu, click the Delete option.

How to Recall a Message on LinkedIn?

How to delete a group chat on LinkedIn?

A conversation thread or a group chat creates when you send a message to one or more of your connections through LinkedIn messaging.

Sometimes you want to remove entire messages of a conversation thread from your LinkedIn message inbox instead of just one message from a conversation. The good news is that this is much easier than deleting a message.

To recall your entire conversation history with one of your connections from the LinkedIn messaging page, follow the simple steps below:

Step 1: Choose the group conversation you wish to delete from your messaging inbox.

Step 2: Click the More icon in the upper right corner of your conversation thread.

How to Recall a Message on LinkedIn?

Step 4: Select the Delete option from the drop-down menu.

How to Recall a Message on LinkedIn?

Step 5: To confirm the deletion of the targeted conversation thread, click the Yes, delete button from the pop-up window.

How to Recall a Message on LinkedIn?

Notes to bear in mind when you want to delete a message on LinkedIn:

  • The sent message can be edited or deleted only within one hour after sending.
  • You can only delete a sent text message.
  • You can’t retrieve a deleted message or conversation thread.
  • When you delete a message, it will be indicated as a This message has been deleted badge for both the sender and recipient.
  • The conversation thread is only removed from the sender’s inbox, not from the recipient’s.
  • You can remove conversation threads in bulk or individually.

To round up

LinkedIn Messaging allows you to easily reach out to anyone in your network and especially send unlimited messages to your first-degree connections. Now, due to lack of time, there may be situations where you couldn’t review your message before sending the wrong message. Do you know how to recall a message on LinkedIn?

According to LinkedIn.com, you don’t currently have the option to recall the sent messages to your 1st-degree connections. As mentioned before, you can only delete or edit any message you want within 60 minutes of sending it on LinkedIn. Perhaps in the near future, LinkedIn will add this feature to its other capabilities. So it’s enough to wait a bit and try the other methods.

Categorized in: